Skip to main content



Written By


A number of Canadian provinces and territories have recently made changes to their rules around interprovincial travel. Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, PEI, the Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon now require newcomers to self-isolate at their destinations for 14 days. This includes interprovincial travelers. There is, however, an exemption in Manitoba, where cast, crew and other persons directly involved in a film production may be exempted from the 14-day self-isolation requirement if they do not have COVID-19 symptoms. Of course anyone travelling from outside of Canada still needs to isolate for 14 days.

Our doors are open and we look forward to hearing how we can be of help to you or your production. Our team is on hand to offer support in such areas as budgeting, financing, production management and as well provide up to date and project specific information on the lucrative MB tax credit and whatever else you might need to make the decision to join us in the Prairies in 2021.